Committees

COMMITTEES     

MEMBERSHIP – Recruits new members, obtains applications for membership and accepts applications.  The Membership Committee also maintains the membership directory and informational brochure.

FUNDRAISING – Creates and develops ways in which MCPA can generate non-dues income for our general treasury.

JOB BANK – Communicates with local businesses as to job openings.  Maintains and distributes a list of current job opportunities to the general membership.

NEWSLETTER – Publishes a newsletter providing information on national, state, local and Association matters.

MARKETING/PUBLIC RELATIONS – Assists other committees with the promotion and funding of Association meetings, seminars and other activities.  Solicits sponsors for the Association as well as advertisement for the newsletter.

COMMUNITY OUTREACH AND PRO BONO – Promotes positive attitudes within the general population towards paralegals and the legal community through volunteering time for a variety of community groups.

HOSPITALITY AND EVENTS PLANNING – Coordinates seminars and social functions.

STUDENT AFFAIRS AND MENTORING – Provides a range of services and support to students who are interested in developing a career in the paralegal field.

PUBLIC RELATIONS – Coordinates the advertisement of MCPA news and events with the Media.

2016 MCPA Committee Contact List

2016 Committees:

Marketing and Public Relations

Nancy Piechota, Pa. C.P. – npiechota@mannionprior.com

Hospitality & Events Planning

Nancy Marchese – nmarchese@millerturetsky.com

Membership

Tracey Barnes, RP, Pa.C.P. –  tbarnes@dischellbartle.com

Community Outreach

Debbie Arbuckle, Pa.C.P. – darbuckle@kaplaw.com

MCPA Today Newsletter

Newsletter Committee Chair:

Rachel Fineberg – rfineberg@goldblumhess.com

Contributing Editor:

Suzanne Sarver – suzannehoffman32@yahoo.com

Layout Editor:

Michelle Calkins

Student Affairs

Lisa LaPenna, Pa.C.P. – llapenna@kaplaw.com

Public Relations Chair

Jennifer Kuemmerle, Pa.C.P. – jkuemmerle@LUTHERWOODS.ORG

Social Media Chair

Christopher Gregg – cgregg@gmail.com

2016 Representatives and Coordinators:

NFPA Primary Delegate

Debbie Arbuckle, Pa.C.P. – darbuckle@kaplaw.com

NFPA Secondary Delegate

Shari Weber Bradley, Pa. C.P. –             sweber@bortlaw.com

Keystone Alliance Primary Delegate

Suzanne Hoffman Sarver, RP – suzannehoffman32@yahoo.com

Keystone Alliance Secondary Delegate

Annette M. Long-Tulio, CRP, Pa.C.P. – amlong83@gmail.com

Certification Coordinator

Tracey Barnes, RP, Pa.C.P. – tbarnes@dischellbartle.com

CLE Coordinator

Tracey Barnes, RP, Pa.C.P. – tbarnes@dischellbartle.com

Job Bank Coordinator

Kelly Smith – kls520@hotmail.com

Webmaster

Shari Weber Bradley, Pa C.P.  sweber@bortlaw.com

Bar Liaison

Annette M. Long-Tulio, CRP, Pa.C.P. – amlong83@gmail.com